Satir Assessment of Communication and Relational Styles

As a Satir method therapist, I often find myself wanting a convenient way to make notes about all the ways people communicate and relate with me and each other about the issues they bring to therapy.To help me do a better job at tracking my observations in session, I created this form based on the works of Virginia Satir (1988, 1993). This assessment tool includes a communication analysis, stances evaluation, model analysis, and role analysis. Feel free to use it but if you redistribute it, please give me credit for my work, and Virginia for hers.

SATIR ASSESSMENT

Leave a Reply

